### ILLINOIS EDUCATORS RISK MANAGEMENT PROGRAM ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS EXECTUVE BOARD MEETING MINUTES DECEMBER 10, 2024 Holiday Inn & Zoom

**Call to Order:** Jeremy Darnell called the meeting to order at 11:41 am

# **Roll Call:**

Executive Board Members Present:					
Adam Clapp	Monticello CUSD 25				
Barbara Thompson	Fisher CUSD 1 (showed up at 11:55 am)				
Brian Brooks	St. Joseph-Ogden CHSD #305				
Dave Deets	Mascoutah CUSD #19				
Jeremy Darnell	GCMS Community Unit School District #5				
Lance Landeck	St. Joseph Grade CCSD #169				
Phil Cox	Salt Fork CUSD #512				
Scott Watson	Bismarck-Henning CUSD #1				
Travis Duley	Paxton-Buckley-Loda Community Unit School District #10				
<b>Executive Board Members Absent</b> :					
None					
<b>Board Members Present:</b>					
Bonnie McArthur	Thomasboro Community Consolidated School District #130				
Brian Brink	Community Unit School District #7				
Dan Hylbert	Cissna Park Community Unit School District 6				
Darren Loschen	Edgar County CUSD #6				
Gary Lewis	ROE #9				
Hillary Stanifer	Blue Ridge Community Unit School District #18				
Jared Ellison	Gifford Community School District #188				
Justin Deters	Stewardson-Strasburg 5A				
Kent Stauder	Okaw Valley CUSD #302				
Kevin Haarman	Neoga CUSD #3				
Robert Richardson	Hoopeston Area CUSD #11				
Scott Amerio	Rantoul Township High School				
Shane Schuricht	Shelbyville CUSD #4				
Board Members Absent:					
Brent Boren	Anna District #37				
Dustin Nail	Harmony-Emge School District #175				
Eric McCollum	Grayville CUSD #1				
Jeff Isenhower	Prairieview Ogden CUSD #197				
Jennifer Armstrong	Rural Champaign County Special Education Cooperative				
Gary Alexander	Tuscola CUSD 301 Heritage Community Unit School District #8				
Kimberly Norton Kristen Dunker	V.A.S.E (Vermilion Assoc for Special Education)				
Morgan Wilhoit	Shiloh CUSD 1				
Nicole Bales	Iroquois Special Education Association				
R. Dane Gale	Belle Valley SD 119				
Scott Woods	Rantoul City Schools #137				
Tom Mulligan	Arcola School District #306				
Administrative Individuals Present:					
Alex Meyer	Loman-Ray Insurance Group, LLC				
Brian Loman	Loman-Ray Insurance Group, LLC				
Kris Elliot	Loman-Ray Insurance Group, LLC				
Lori Warnes	Loman-Ray Insurance Group, LLC				
Jason Jared	USI Insurance Services				
Ainsley McDaniel	BCBS				
2					
Deb Simmons	BCBS				
Guests Present:					
Jon Kelly Torm Magazza	Regional Office of Education #9				
Tom Magers	Rantoul City Schools #137 Midland States				
Christo Schultz	ivitatiana States				

## Consent Agenda items: Approve October 24, 2024 meeting minutes Approve Unpaid Bills: Unpaid: \$ 3,300.00 Broker Builder Solution Annual renewal fee for 11 districts Paid: \$ 843.75 One Digital IERMP Underwriting for September

Financials - total balance in the trust account is \$1,551.258.02 and \$127,184.77 in the wellness account.

Motion to accept the consent agenda as presented in the board packet. Sallt Fork CUSD #512 made the motion and Bismarck-Henning CUSD #1 seconded the motion to accept the consent agenda.

Approved by roll call vote: 8-0

#### Vendor Reports:

**BCBS** – **Ainsley McDaniel** – **OE updates** – No new ID cards will be mailed out unless a group is adding a new plan or an employee makes a plan change. Plan build is currently being done, so it will take about 1 ½ weeks before the plans will be in the system. Starting January 2025, Carle PCP providers will be in-network with BCBS.

Midland States – Christo Schultz – CD update – the CD is maturing 12/14/24, so Christo recommended on purchasing two CDs. CDs are around 4.25% for one year.

Motion to reinvest the CDs for another year - Salt Fork CUSD #512 make the motion and St. Joseph Grade CCSD #169 seconded motion to accept reinvesting the CD's for another year.

Approved by roll call vote: 8-0 General Agent Report January 24, 2025 meeting cancelled

### Adjournment:

At 12:04 pm Bismarck-Henning CUSD #1 made the motion and Paxton-Buckley-Loda Community Unit School District #10 second the motion to adjourn the meeting.

Approved by unanimous vote

Jeremy Darnell

Chairman

S-34			
Scott Watkins (Feb 28, 2025 10:36 CST)			

Secretary